Speak My Love Language

I don’t think I’m hard wired correctly.

I went shopping for rugs today with two friends, one man and one woman. I know people were staring at us laughing and making inappropriate digs at each other but we had fun.  

After we found what we were looking for, the topic of “Love Languages” came up.  Apparently there are 5 love languages:love-language

Words of Affirmation

Acts of Service

Receiving Gifts

Quality Time

Physical Touch

We were laughing at each other and picking each others languages, but I was curious to see what mine actually was.  I haven’t exactly been successful in this area so research couldn’t hurt.

I took the quiz that basically phrased the same question differently 30 times (very aggravating by #15).  In a nut shell, I have 3 love languages.  I took that to mean there are more ways to love me, but after further reading I understand now that I am just generally confused.

And bonus, the one I thought I would be wasn’t one of the 3 it gave me.  So, I’m a hot mess and am going to have to research how to speak my own language.  If I don’t get me, Lord help those around me that try to.

Rephrase – I know I’m not hard wired correctly.




One thought on “Speak My Love Language

  1. Travis Williams October 10, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    I wouldn’t lend that much weight to those quizes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s